Alabama Music Teachers Association
Affiliated with Music Teachers National Association

Contact Us

AMTA Executive Board

State President

Sarah K. Tanner
334-462-1741
sarah.cheatham31@gmail.com

1st Vice-President & President-Elect

Joshua Kelley Pifer
334-844-3198; cell: 661-713-5769
jkp0013@auburn.edu

2nd Vice-President & Membership

Mark DeGoti
812-219-1548
mdd0012@auburn.edu

Immediate Past President

Jodean Tingle, NCTM
205-305-3110
jtingle@bsc.edu

Secretary

Steven Diblasi
205-270-1473
sdiblasi@snead.edu

Web Editor & Educational Technology

Ron Shinn, NCTM
205-601-3694
rshinn@samford.edu

Collegiate Chapters & College Faculty Forum

Melody Ng
256-824-2579
melody.ng@uah.edu

NCTM Certification

Barbara Shinn, NCTM
205-335-8736
bashinn@gmail.com

Treasurer

Alice Eaton
256-721-5218
grandpiano@bellsouth.net

Independent Music Teachers

Frances Schwemmer, NCTM
256-881-6879
eddosch@aol.com

AMTA Auditions

Paul Houghtaling
646-345-5584
phoughtaling@music.ua.edu

Local Associations

Janet Blair
334-796-7467
janetblairpiano@gmail.com

MNTA Competitions

Jeremy Samolesky
585-747-7609`
jas0017@auburn.edu

Composition Competition & Commissioning

Lori Ardovino
205-665-6672 or cell: 205-229-5803
ardovinl@montevallo.edu

Publicity

Susan Hoop
256-721-1192
susanhoop96@gmail.com

SoundBoard Editor

Stephanie Archer, NCTM
256-226-7280
sarcher@samford.edu

Grant Writer

Karen Hickok
334-887-9830
hickokkaren@bellsouth.net

MTNA/AMTA Judges Coordinator

Margery Whatley, NCTM
205-874-6539
mcduffm@gmail.com

Clinician

Kevin Chance, NCTM
585-750-7894
k.t.chance@gmail.com

Awards

Cindy St. Clair, NCTM
205-612-0066
cinjstclair@aol.com

Historian

Kristie Smith, NCTM
256-764-5381
klh96@yahoo.com

Advertising

Pamela Penick
205-792-3944
pwpenick@att.net

State Foundation

Constance Teague
251-979-7130
ctnote11@yahoo.com

Collaborative

Laurie Middaugh
205-542-6948
middaughl@montevallo.edu

State Auditions Coordinator

Kevin Chance, NCTM, & UA Collegiate Chapter
585-750-7894
k.t.chance@gmail.com

String Chair

Julianne Odahowski Steele

julianneosteele@gmail.com

Guitar

Robby Gibson
210-378-6781
rgibson82106@troy.edu

College Concerto Chair

Brent Reeves
205-913-9985
brentreevespiano@bellsouth.net