Alabama Music Teachers Association
Affiliated with Music Teachers National Association

Contact Us

AMTA Executive Board

State President

Joshua K. Pifer
661-713-5769
jkpifer@valdosta.edu

1st Vice-President & President-Elect

Melody Ng, NCTM
256-824-2579
melody.ng@uah.edu

2nd Vice-President & Membership

Mark DeGoti
812-219-1548
mdd0012@auburn.edu

Immediate Past President

Sarah K. Tanner
334-462-1741
sarah.cheatham31@gmail.com

Secretary

Eun Hee Park
850-212-2428
eunheepianist@gmail.com

Web Editor & Educational Technology

Ron Shinn, NCTM
205-601-3694
rshinn@samford.edu

Collegiate Chapters & College Faculty Forum

Wendy Freeland, NCTM
256-282-8243
wfreeland@jsu.edu

NCTM Certification

Barbara Shinn, NCTM
205-335-8736
bashinn@gmail.com

Treasurer

Steven Diblasi
205-270-1473
sdiblasi@snead.edu

Independent Music Teachers

Frances Schwemmer, NCTM
256-881-6879
eddosch@aol.com

AMTA Auditions

Paul Houghtaling
646-345-5584
phoughtaling@music.ua.edu

Local Associations

Janet Blair
334-796-7467
janetblairpiano@gmail.com

MNTA Competitions

Jodean Tingle, NCTM
205-305-3110
jtingle@bsc.edu

Composition Competition & Commissioning

Brittney Patterson
731-343-3791
bpatter5@montevallo.edu

Publicity

Susan Hoop
256-721-1192
susanhoop96@gmail.com

SoundBoard Editor

Stephanie Archer, NCTM
256-226-7280
sarcher@samford.edu

Grant Writer

Karen Hickok
334-887-9830
hickokkaren@bellsouth.net

MTNA/AMTA Judges Coordinator

Jeremy Samolesky
585-747-7609
jas017@auburn.edu

Clinician

Kevin Chance, NCTM
585-750-7894
k.t.chance@gmail.com

Awards

Matthew Wilson
706-615-5684
mwilson@samford.edu

Historian

Kristie Smith, NCTM
256-764-5381
klh96@yahoo.com

Advertising

Laura Beth Mitchell, NCTM
256-996-0635
lemitche@samford.edu

State Foundation

Monica Baker
608-695-3351
monica.baker.piano@gmail.com

Collaborative

Laurie Middaugh
205-542-6948
middaughl@montevallo.edu

State Auditions Coordinator

Kevin Chance, NCTM, & UA Collegiate Chapter
585-750-7894
k.t.chance@gmail.com

String Chair

Jordan Kirchner Ford
865-399-3865
jkirchne@samford.edu

College Concerto Chair

Jovanni de Pedro
909-532-3769
jdepedro@samford.edu