Alabama Music Teachers Association
Affiliated with Music Teachers National Association

Contact Us

AMTA Executive Board

State President

Melody Ng, NCTM
256-824-2579
melody.ng@uah.edu

1st Vice-President & President-Elect

Laura Beth Mitchell-Bisset, NCTM
256-996-0635‬
lemitche@samford.edu

2nd Vice-President & Membership

Barbara Shinn, NCTM
205-335-8736
bashinn@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Joshua K. Pifer
661-713-5769
jkpifer@valdosta.edu

Secretary

Scott Schwab
303-652-7317
schwabpiano@gmail.com

Web Editor & Educational Technology

Ron Shinn, NCTM
205-601-3694
rshinn@samford.edu

NCTM Certification

Barbara Shinn, NCTM
205-335-8736
bashinn@gmail.com

Treasurer

Cindy St. Clair
205-612-0066
cinjstclair@aol.com

Independent Music Teachers

Frances Schwemmer, NCTM
256-881-6879
eddosch@aol.com

AMTA State Auditions

Kevin Chance
585-750-7894
k.t.chance@gmail.com

Local Associations

Wendy McGee, NCTM
256-652-5210
providencemusic1@gmail.com

MTNA Competitions

Jodean Tingle, NCTM
205-305-3110
jtingle@bsc.edu

Composition Competition & Commissioning

Brittney Patterson
731-343-3791
bpatter5@montevallo.edu

Historian & Publicity

Kristie Smith
256-810-7310
pianodiva96@gmail.com

SoundBoard Editor

Stephanie Archer, NCTM
256-226-7280
sa20ek@my.fsu.edu

Grant Writer

Daniel DeKonty
251-298-6388
dekontyd@gmail.com

MTNA/AMTA Judges Coordinator

Eun-Hee Park
205-665-6667
eunheepianist@gmail.com

Clinician

Kevin Chance, NCTM
585-750-7894
k.t.chance@gmail.com

Awards

Jason Terry
205-644-9596
jterry2@samford.edu

Advertising

Omar Roy
(858) 232-3913
ohroy@ua.edu

Collegiate Chapters & College Faculty Forum

Lillian Roberts
941-773-7792
lroberts@sheltonstate.edu

State Foundation

Daniel DeKonty
251-298-6388
dekontyd@gmail.com