Alabama Music Teachers Association
Affiliated with Music Teachers National Association

Audition Schedule

Teachers sending students to districts other than their own MUST be courteous and request this favor of the District Chair well before that district’s deadline. District Chairs may require such requests in writing, and have the option of refusing to take such students if doing so will overload their facilities and judges. Students within a district always have scheduling priority over “extra” students from other districts.

District District Chair(s) Auditions Deadline
2021 MTNA State Competition Jodean Tingle
205-305-3110
jtingle@bsc.edu

Deadline for Application: September 15, 2021, 3:00 PM EST
Competition Videos due October 29, 2021, by 4:00 PM Central Time
October 29, 2021 September 15, 2021
AMTA College & Pre-College Composition Submission Deadline Michael Covington

jmc0031@auburn.edu



April 3, 1900 April 3, 1900
District I (Piano) Mobile Daniel DeKonty
dekontyd@gmail.com
Virtual Auditions



March 25, 2021 March 25, 2021
District II (Piano) Enterprise Carol Windham
334-464-1398
crlwindham@aol.com

Live Auditions

April 10, 2021 March 27, 2021
District III (Piano) Auburn Karen Hickok
334-728-5516
hickokkaren@bellsouth.net

Virtual Auditions

April 7, 2021 April 7, 2021
District III (Piano) Montgomery Sarah (Cheatham) Tanner
334-462-1741
sarah.cheatham31@gmail.com

Virtual Auditions

April 9, 2022 April 9, 2022
District IV (Piano) Tuscaloosa Lillian Roberts
205-391-2399
lroberts@sheltonstate.edu

Virtual Auditions for 2021

April 2, 2021 April 2, 2021
District V (Piano) Boaz Marche Altom
256-572-9442
marche.altom@gmail.com



To be held at SSCC
April 2, 2022 March 19, 2022
District VI (Piano) Florence Carol Lynn
256-394-6254
clynn356@att.net

VIRTUAL

April 9, 2022 March 18, 2022
District VII (Piano) Birmingham VIRTUAL AUDITIONS Jessica Terry
205-218-5973
jtscottmusic@gmail.com

Joyce Terry
205-585-2342
reedjoyceterry@bellsouth.net
April 5, 2021 April 5, 2021
District VIII (Piano) Huntsville Susan Hoop
256-651-4919‬‬‬
susanhoop96@gmail.com

Additional information available at www.hsvmta.org
Virtual Auditions
April 9, 2022 March 19, 2022
Pre-College Auditions (Woodwind, Brass, Voice) Paul Houghtaling

phoughtaling@ua.edu



April 9, 2021 April 9, 2021
Pre-College Auditions (Woodwind, Brass, Voice) Paul Houghtaling

phoughtaling@ua.edu



April 9, 2021 April 9, 2021
State College Auditions (Piano, Woodwinds, Voice) Paul Houghtaling

phoughtaling@ua.edu



April 9, 2021 April 9, 2021
State College Auditions (Piano, Woodwinds, Voice) Paul Houghtaling

phoughtaling@ua.edu



April 9, 2021 April 9, 2021
State Piano Concerto Auditions - Pre College and College Kevin Chance

k.t.chance@gmail.com



April 2, 2021 April 2, 2021
State Pre-College & College Auditions (String & Chamber Music) Kathryn Lamb
423-895-9422
Klamb@samford.edu



April 3, 2021 April 3, 2021
State Pre-College Piano Solo Auditions Kevin Chance

k.t.chance@gmail.com



May 1, 2021 May 1, 2011
State Pre-College Piano Solo Auditions Kevin Chance

k.t.chance@gmail.com



May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021